Shapes

In today’s lesson we made these prints using paper and cutting out shapes from them to create interesting designs.

At first it was quite hard to be experimental with my pieces and not try to hard to make them interesting as using simpler shapers and off cuts made more interesting pieces.

I really enjoyed this lesson as it let me be more creative and experimental and not restrict myself to going for obvious imagery my favourite prints were my 3d one and a simple silver off cut with a blue rectangle to the side as i think although simple they feel a lot bolder than my other pieces.

Leave a Reply

